Home > books, tips > Not your typical productivity book

Not your typical productivity book

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/41uw2Gp4x4L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

For those that know me, know that I’m somewhat of a productivity geek. I try to use tools where I can to accelerate, I’m careful where I spend my time and am generally always looking for the “next boost”. Fortunately, this book is nothing like your typical productivity book. In fact, it deliberately takes the macro view that we only have ~4000 weeks (80 years x ~50 weeks), and so people who are trying to optimize every minute better step back and take the big picture view. It’s hard to summarize, but there’s one quote that stuck with me:

When it comes to how you’re using your finite time, the universe absolutely could not care less

Good reminder to step back and see what we are all working so hard for. Definitely worth a read!

Categories: books, tips Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment